01/12/2018 12:48 PM -
Princeton, NJ – Forward Ty Loney will participate in the Rapid Fire Shootout Challenge at the 2018 CCM/ECHL All-Star Classic, to be hosted by the Indy Fuel on Monday, Jan. 15 at 1 p.m. ET at the Indiana Farmers Coliseum and telecast live in the United States on NHL Network. 
Loney, who was previously named as the Adirondack Thunder’s representative at the event in early January, currently leads all Adirondack skaters with 32 points (18-14-32) this season. Loney’s 18 goals are tied for sixth in the ECHL and the Denver University graduate ranks second in the league with eight power-play goals, in addition to leading all Thunder players with 13 points (8-5-13) on the man advantage this season. 
The 2018 Blue Indy/ECHL Skills Competition will feature three events: Rapid Fire Shootout Challenge, Fastest Skater and Hardest Shot. The 2018 Blue Indy/ECHL Skills Competition will take place after the second semifinal game, with the championship round following immediately at the conclusion of the Skills Competition. 
The Rapid Fire Shootout Challenge will have five skaters and two goaltenders from each conference. One player will shoot on the opposing conference’s goalie in shootout style with shooters alternating between conferences until all five players have each taken two shots. The goalies will then change and the skill will be repeated. After the end of the two sessions, the goalie with the fewest goals allowed will be the winner. 
Representing the Eastern Conference will be Loney, Wheeling’s Cody Wydo, Reading’s Michael Huntebrinker, Jacksonville’s Christopher Dienes and Greenville’s Joe Houk, along with goaltenders Etienne Marcoux of Indy and Martin Ouellette of Florida. The Western Conference will be represented by Matt Robertson of Kansas City, Michael Neal of Indy, David Makowski of Allen, Conner Bleackley of Tulsa and Michael Joly of Colorado along with goaltenders Pat Nagle of Toledo and Shane Starrett of Wichita.
The Fastest Skater will feature three players from each conference, who will each skate one lap around the ice to determine their time. Representing the Eastern Conference is Brampton’s Matt Petgrave, Norfolk’s Grant Besse and South Carolina’s Taylor Cammarata while Justin Danforth of Cincinnati, Artur Tyanulin of Fort Wayne and Justin Parizek of Idaho will represent the Western Conference.
The Hardest Shot will feature four players from each conference, who will each be given three opportunities to register their strongest effort on net. The winner will be the player who records the highest miles per hour in a single shot. Woody Hudson of Worcester, Sam Kurker of Manchester, Nolan Valleau of Orlando and Phil Lane of Atlanta will represent the Eastern Conference while the Western Conference will be represented by Quad City’s Willie Raskob, Kalamazoo’s Kyle Bushee, Utah’s Cliff Watson and Rapid City’s Dante Salituro.
The 11th class will be inducted into the ECHL Hall of Fame on Monday, Jan. 15 during a formal dinner, presented by BFL CANADA and Sutton Special Risk, featuring Induction Ceremonies, players from the ECHL All-Star Teams, and several of the NHL and ECHL’s most prestigious trophies. 
The 2018 ECHL All-Star Fan Fest, presented by Central Indiana Honda Dealers, will kick off the All-Star festivities Sunday, Jan. 14 from 2-8 p.m. at The Pavilion at Pan Am. Fans in attendance can enjoy a wide array of entertainment options throughout the day in anticipation for the 2018 CCM/ECHL All-Star Classic. The Hockey Hall of Fame will be on hand with a variety of interactive activities and exhibits, including displays of ECHL and NHL trophies and memorabilia. Fans can enjoy a live performance from Indianapolis’ own Hunter Smith Band, while having the chance to get autographs from Indy Fuel players, ECHL All-Stars and league mascots.
The Thunder are back in action this weekend for three games, including Pink in the Rink Night tomorrow evening at Cool Insuring Arena, with puck drop slated for 7:00 p.m. Tickets are available for all Thunder home games by visiting or calling 518-480-3355 x1.
Adirondack Thunder Hockey – This Is Our Team

Search Archive »

Browse by Year »


About the Thunder

The Adirondack Thunder are the proud members of the ECHL and will begin their 2017-18 season on October 14, 2017 at Cool Insuring Arena. The Thunder enter their third season of ECHL play, following two consecutive playoff berths, including reaching second round of the Kelly Cup Playoffs in 2016, the first time since 1994 that an Adirondack team won a playoff series. 

Find Us

Glens Falls Civic Center
Adirondack Thunder
1 Civic Center Plaza
Glens Falls, NY 12801