01/04/2018 12:45 PM -
Princeton, NJ – Forward Ty Loney will represent the Adirondack Thunder at the 2018 CCM/ECHL All-Star Classic in Indianapolis, IN on Monday, January 15. Loney is one of seven representatives on the North Division roster and one of 28 players league-wide that will participate in the event. 
Loney, 25, is currently tied for the Thunder lead with 29 points (16-13-29) this season, with his 16 goals tied for sixth in the ECHL. Loney ranks second in the league with seven power-play goals and leads all Thunder players with 11 points (7-5-12 on the man advantage this season. 
The 6-4 winger also skated in six games with the AHL's Syracuse Crunch and collected his first career professional shootout goal on December 2 against Belleville. Loney has appeared in 66 career regular season AHL games with Norfolk, Wilkes-Barre/Scranton, Albany, Chicago and Syracuse, where he's netted 20 total points (6-14-20). The Pittsburgh, PA native also skated in eight Calder Cup Playoff contests with Chicago last season, where he amassed two goals and an assist.  
The rosters were determined in a vote of coaches, team captains, media relations directors, broadcasters and members of the media. Each of the ECHL teams is represented by a player in the 2018 CCM/ECHL All-Star Classic. The 2018 rosters feature 27 first-time ECHL All-Star selections, 12 rookies and nine players that have been selected in the NHL Entry Draft.
For the first time in ECHL history, the All-Star Classic will feature not two, but four teams, representing each of the ECHL’s divisions. In a format similar to those adapted by the NHL and AHL All-Star Games, the four teams will compete in a 3-on-3 tournament in order to crown a winner.  
The two semifinal matches will be played within the Eastern and Western Conferences, with the North Division taking on the South Division and the Central Division facing the Mountain Division. The 2018 CCM/ECHL All-Star Skills Competition will take place after the second semifinal game, with the championship round following immediately after the conclusion of the Skills Competition.
Below are the full rosters for the 2018 CCM/ECHL All-Star Classic: 
North Division All-Stars
G – Etienne Marcoux, Indy Fuel
D – Matt Petgrave, Brampton Beast
F – Woody Hudson, Worcester Railers
F – Alex Krushelnyski, Reading Royals
F – Ty Loney, Adirondack Thunder
F – Joel Lowry, Manchester Monarchs
F – Cody Wydo, Wheeling Nailers
South Division All-Stars
G – Martin Ouellette, Florida Everblades
D – Christopher Dienes, Jacksonville Icemen
D – Nolan Valleau, Orlando Solar Bears
F – Grant Besse, Norfolk Admirals
F – Taylor Cammarata, South Carolina Stingrays
F – Caleb Herbert, Greenville Swamp Rabbits
F – Phil Lane, Atlanta Gladiators
Central Division All-Stars
G – Pat Nagle, Toledo Walleye
D – Kyle Bushee, Kalamazoo Wings
D – Willie Raskob, Quad City Mallards
F – Justin Danforth, Cincinnati Cyclones
F – Mike McMurtry, Kansas City Mavericks
F – Michael Neal, Indy Fuel
F – Artur Tyanulin, Fort Wayne Komets
Mountain Division All-Stars
G – Shane Starrett, Wichita Thunder
D – David Makowski, Allen Americans
D – Cliff Watson, Utah Grizzlies
F – Conner Bleakley, Tulsa Oilers
F – Michael Joly, Colorado Eagles
F – Justin Parizek, Idaho Steelheads
F – Dante Salituro, Rapid City Rush
The 2018 ECHL All-Star Fan Fest, presented by Central Indiana Honda Dealers, will kick off the All-Star festivities Sunday, Jan. 14 from 2-8 p.m. at The Pavilion at Pan Am. Fans in attendance can enjoy a wide array of entertainment options throughout the day in anticipation for the 2018 CCM/ECHL All-Star Classic. 
The Hockey Hall of Fame will be on hand with a variety of interactive activities and exhibits, including displays of ECHL and NHL trophies and memorabilia. Fans can enjoy a live performance from Indianapolis’ own Hunter Smith Band, while having the chance to get autographs from Indy Fuel players, ECHL All-Stars and league mascots.
The 11th class will be inducted into the ECHL Hall of Fame on Monday, Jan. 15 during a formal dinner, presented by BFL CANADA and Sutton Special Risk, featuring Induction Ceremonies, players from the ECHL All-Star Teams, and several of the NHL and ECHL’s most prestigious trophies.
The Thunder are back in action next week for three games, beginning on Wednesday evening at Cool Insuring Arena against the Manchester Monarchs. Puck drop slated for 7:00 p.m. Tickets are available for all Thunder home games by visiting or calling 518-480-3355 x1. 
Adirondack Thunder Hockey – This Is Our Team

Search Archive »

Browse by Year »


Browse by Month »

July 2018
June 2018
May 2018
April 2018
March 2018
February 2018
January 2018
December 2017
November 2017
October 2017
September 2017
August 2017
July 2017
June 2017
May 2017
April 2017
March 2017
February 2017
January 2017
December 2016
November 2016
October 2016
September 2016
August 2016
July 2016
June 2016
May 2016
April 2016
March 2016
February 2016
January 2016
December 2015
November 2015
October 2015
September 2015
August 2015
July 2015
June 2015
May 2015
April 2015
March 2015
February 2015
January 2015
December 2014
November 2014
October 2014
September 2014
August 2014
July 2014
June 2014
May 2014