Thunder Features


02/22/2017 9:24 AM -
Glens Falls, NY – The Adirondack Thunder, proud ECHL affiliate of the Calgary Flames, will induct the 2017 class into the Adirondack Hockey Hall of Fame on Saturday, February 25.
The 2017 Adirondack Hockey Hall of Fame class consists of goaltender and Glens Falls native Erin Whitten Hamlen, Adirondack Red Wings forward Dale Krentz, longtime Adirondack hockey builder Fred Quackenbush and the 1981 Adirondack Red Wings team, the first Calder Cup Champion team from the Adirondack region.
The ceremony will begin at 1:00 p.m. with the Hall of Fame luncheon at the Queensbury Hotel. Tickets for the luncheon are $20 and will include lunch, speeches from the inductees and a question and answer session with the inductees. Representing the 1981 team will be current Adirondack Hockey Hall of Fame members Dave Casey, Jody Gage and Greg Joly, along with 1981 players Rejean Cloutier and Brian McDavid, player-coach J.P. Leblanc, along with equipment manager Rich Cotton and Public Relations and Marketing Director Doug Burch. A limited number of luncheon tickets are still available by calling 518-480-3355 x1 or by visiting the Thunder front office. Ticket sales for the luncheon will end tomorrow at 5:00 p.m.
Following the luncheon will be the Hall of Fame game at 7:00 p.m. as the Adirondack Thunder host the Brampton Beast at the Glens Falls Civic Center. The inductees will be honored during the first intermission on the ice and will be available for an autograph signing in Heritage Hall during the second intermission. Tickets for the Thunder game are available at 2 for $19.81 to honor the 1981 Calder Cup winning team. Tickets can be purchased at or by calling the Thunder front office at 518-480-3355 x1.
The Thunder are home for games on Friday and Saturday this weekend at the Glens Falls Civic Center including Saturday’s Hall of Fame game. Adirondack Thunder individual and group ticket packages are available for just $13 per ticket in addition to new Thunder mini-packs, consisting of four tickets and a gift card to a local restaurant for just $65. Call 518-480-3355 x1 or visit to customize a plan and reserve your seat locations today.  
Adirondack Thunder Hockey - This Is Our Team

Search Archive »

Browse by Year »


About the Thunder

The Adirondack Thunder are the proud members of the ECHL and will begin their 2017-18 season on October 14, 2017 at Cool Insuring Arena. The Thunder enter their third season of ECHL play, following two consecutive playoff berths, including reaching second round of the Kelly Cup Playoffs in 2016, the first time since 1994 that an Adirondack team won a playoff series. 

Find Us

Glens Falls Civic Center
Adirondack Thunder
1 Civic Center Plaza
Glens Falls, NY 12801